تمنحها صلابة المادة القدرة على مقاومة التشوه الدائم عند تطبيق الحمل. من وجهة نظر هندسية ، يعد تحديد صلابة المادة أمرًا مهمًا لأن مقاومة التآكل عن طريق التآكل أو الاحتكاك بواسطة عناصر مختلفة تميل إلى الزيادة مع الصلابة بشكل عام. كلما زادت قدرة المادة على مقاومة التشوه كلما زادت صلابتها.

أساسيات صلابة المادة

تعتمد صلابة المادة على لزوجتها ، وصلابتها ، إجهادها ، قوتها ، ليونة ، مرونة اللزوجة ، اللدونة ، والصلابة المرنة. يتم اختبار صلابة المواد من خلال إجراءات اختبار صلابة مختلفة غير مدمرة وسريعة وفعالة.

ما هو اختبار الصلابة؟

يُعرف تقييم مقاومة المواد للتشوه الدائم مثل التآكل والخدش والمسافة البادئة والتآكل باختبار الصلابة. إنه أحد الأنواع الشائعة لظاهرة فحص مراقبة الجودة التي يتم إجراؤها لاختبار صلابة المواد. يتم استخدامه لاختبار الحالة الحالية للمادة وهو أحد أسهل الاختبارات المتاحة والتنفيذية في المعامل وما إلى ذلك.

[ux_featured_products products = "" أعمدة = "4 ″]

معدن الزنك

يحتوي معدن الزنك على عدد لا يحصى من الاستخدامات البيولوجية والصناعية ويوجد بكثرة في قشرة الأرض. يتميز الزنك عمومًا باللون الأبيض المزرق وهو هش في درجة حرارة الغرفة ويمكن صقله للحصول على لمسة نهائية أكثر إشراقًا. يستخدم الزنك بشكل أساسي لحماية المعدن من التآكل غير المرغوب فيه والذي يهدف إلى جلفنة الفولاذ. ومع ذلك ، فإن سبائك الزنك الأخرى ضرورية لمجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات ، بما في ذلك النحاس الأصفر.

أهمية الزنك

هناك عدد من معادن الزنك المختلفة التي يتم استخراج الزنك منها بالإضافة إلى إعادة تدويرها من الخردة. سبائك الزنك أقوى وأقوى من معدن الزنك نفسه. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، للزنك فوائد هائلة لحياة صحية للإنسان والحيوان. نظرًا لطبيعته غير التفاعلية في الماء أو الهواء ، يتم تطبيق الزنك في طبقات رقيقة على منتجات الحديد والصلب لحمايتها من الصدأ. يستخدم الزنك على نطاق واسع لأغراض واسعة مثل المواد الكيميائية وصناعة المطاط ومصابيح الفلورسنت وشاشات التلفزيون وبطاريات الخلايا الجافة والتطبيقات الزراعية. لذلك ، يعد اختبار صلابة الزنك أمرًا بالغ الأهمية قبل استخدامه لمجموعة واسعة من الأغراض لمنع أي ضرر هائل في أي مجال من مجالات الحياة.

صلابة معدن الزنك

دعونا نناقش الخصائص الفيزيائية العامة لمعدن الزنك والتي ستحدد صلابة معدن الزنك:

  • المتانة: الزنك النقي هش بشكل عام وله صلابة منخفضة. ومع ذلك ، بالمقارنة مع سبائك الصب الأخرى ، فإن سبائك الزنك لها قوة تأثير عالية بشكل عام.
  • الموصلية: تكون موصلية الزنك بشكل عام معتدلة بالنسبة للمعدن. ومع ذلك ، فإن الخصائص الكهروكيميائية القوية تعمل بشكل جيد في البطاريات القلوية وعملية الجلفنة.
  • ليونة: يصبح الزنك مرنًا ومرنًا بين 212-302اF ، في حين أن درجات الحرارة المتزايدة تعيدها إلى حالة هشة. تعتبر سبائك الزنك أفضل بكثير في هذه الخاصية التي تسمح باستخدام طرق تصنيع أكثر تعقيدًا مقارنة بالمعدن النقي.
  • القوة: يتمتع الزنك بمقاومة شد تعادل نصف الفولاذ الكربوني المعتدل ويعتبر بشكل عام معدنًا ضعيفًا.

اختبار صلابة معدن الزنك

هناك العديد من اختبارات الصلابة التي تم إجراؤها لقياس صلابة المعادن المختلفة. يتم اختيار اختبار الصلابة للمادة المحددة بناءً على الحجم والحالة والجزء ونوع المادة التي تشير عمومًا إلى تجانس المادة.

غالبًا ما تتطلب اختبارات الصلابة سطحًا مسطحًا ومصقولًا وأرضيًا بحيث تقع مسافات الصلابة في المنطقة الصحيحة ويمكن تحديد مناطق اللحام المختلفة. هناك العديد من طرق اختبار الصلابة المستخدمة لاختبار صلابة الزنك. أكثر أنواع الاختبارات شيوعًا المستخدمة لقياس صلابة الزنك هي اختبار صلابة برينل واختبار صلابة روكويل واختبار صلابة موس واختبار صلابة نوب.

اختبار صلابة برينل

اخترع الدكتور JA Brinell في عام 1900 ، وقد تم استخدام اختبارات صلابة برينل على نطاق واسع لاختبار المواد الهندسية اليوم. يتم استخدام آلة سطح المكتب بواسطة اختبار برينل ، ويتم تطبيق حمولة من الجسم عليها بقطر محدد على كرة صلبة.

Brinell Hardness Tester

يتم الحصول على رقم صلابة برينل بقسمة الحمل المستخدم (بالكيلوجرام) على مساحة سطح المسافة البادئة المقاسة (بالمليمترات المربعة) الموجودة على سطح الاختبار. تعتبر اختبارات برينل أقل تأثراً بهياكل الحبوب الخشنة للمواد من خلال توفير القياس على مساحة كبيرة مقارنة بالاختبارات الأخرى.

اختبار صلابة روكويل

اختبار صلابة روكويل هو أحد اختبارات الصلابة الشهيرة المستخدمة على نطاق واسع والمعترف بها لدقتها. تشير الصلابة إلى مقاومة الاختراق كما تم قياسها بواسطة روكويل مقياس. تم استخدام هذا الاختبار لأول مرة في عام 1919 وتم تطويره في الأصل بواسطة ستانلي ب. روكويل. يمكن قياس صلابة الزنك بأبسط طريقة ممكنة عن طريق اختبار صلابة روكويل لأنه يعمل عن طريق الضغط على إندينتر لحمولة معينة على سطح المادة ثم قياس المسافة التي تمكن إندينتر من اختراقها. لإعطاء نتائج دقيقة ، هناك 30 مقياسًا مختلفًا مستخدمة في اختبارات صلابة روكويل. يتم اختيار كل مقياس بناءً على مادة الاختبار والعينة المعدنية والقيود المفروضة على كل مقياس وتجانس المادة. إن intender (أو brale) إما كروي الشكل الماسي أو يمكن أن يكون كرة فولاذية بقطر معين. يتم تطبيق أحمال عالية نسبيًا في هذه الطريقة عبر كربيد التنجستن على الأجزاء.

اختبار صلابة Knoop

يعد اختبار صلابة Knoop مثاليًا لاختبار الطبقات الرقيقة وللتغلب على التصدع في المواد الهشة. تعمل هذه الطريقة كبديل لاختبار فيكرز (يستخدم بشكل رئيسي للمواد الصلبة) لتسهيل نطاق اختبار الصلابة الدقيقة. يتم قياس المسافة البادئة عن طريق قياس القطر الطويل بصريًا ويكون بشكل عام ماسة هرمية غير متناظرة.

اختبار صلابة موس

يمكن قياس صلابة الزنك بإحدى أقدم الطرق المعروفة باسم اختبار صلابة موس الذي ابتكره عالم المعادن الألماني فريدريش موس في عام 1812. تتضمن هذه الطريقة تحديد المواد ذات الصلابة المحددة أو المعروفة والتي قد تكون خدش سطح المادة. يتم قياس نتائج الصلابة بمقاييس النانو والجزئي والكلي. يتم تصنيف المعادن على طول مقياس موس لإعطاء القيم العددية للخاصية الفيزيائية التي تتكون من عشرة معادن مع إعطاء قيم صلابة عشوائية. من المتوقع أن يوفر اختبار صلابة موس قياسًا دقيقًا للصلابة ، خاصة بالنسبة للمعادن والمواد الهشة مثل الزنك بدلاً من المواد الصناعية مثل السيراميك والصلب.

 

أنشر الحب

تحقق من اختبار صلابة البيع الساخن لدينا!

arالعربية

How to test for hardness of zinc?

The hardness of the material gives it the ability to resist permanent deformation when the load is applied. From an engineering point of view, determining the hardness of the material is important because resistance to wear by erosion or friction by different elements tends to increase with hardness generally. The greater would be the ability of the material to resist deformation as greater it would be its hardness.

Fundamentals of the hardness of the material

The hardness of material depends on its viscosity, toughness, strain, strength, ductility, viscoelasticity, plasticity, and elastic stiffness. The hardness of materials is tested by various hardness testing procedures that are non-destructive, quick, and efficient.

What is hardness testing?

The assessment of material’s resistance to permanent deformation such as wear, scratch, indentation, and abrasion is known as hardness testing. It is one of the common types of quality control checking phenomenon performed to test the hardness of materials. It is used to test the current condition of material and is one of the easiest tests to be available and performed at laboratories etc.

$2,000.00
$1,911.00
READ  How to do Mohs hardness test?

Zinc metal

Zinc metal has myriad biological and industrial uses and is found in abundance in Earth’s crust. Zinc generally has bluish-white color and is brittle at room temperature that can be polished for a brighter finish. Zinc is used primarily to protect the metal against unwanted corrosion that is meant to galvanize steel. However, other alloys of zinc are essential for a wide range of applications, including brass.

Importance of zinc

There are a number of different zinc minerals from where zinc is recovered in addition to being recycled from scrap. Zinc alloys are quite stronger and tougher than the zinc metal itself. In addition, to be beneficial for a healthy life of humans and animals, zinc has enormous benefits. Due to its non-reactive nature in water or air, zinc is applied in thin layers to steel and iron products to protect them from rusting. Zinc is extensively used for wide purposes such as in chemicals, rubber industry, fluorescent lights, TV screens, dry cell batteries, and agricultural applications. Therefore, testing the hardness of zinc is critical before it can be used for a wide range of purposes to prevent any colossal damage in any field of life.

The hardness of zinc metal

Let’s discuss the general physical properties of zinc metal that will determine the hardness of zinc metal:

  • Toughness: Pure zinc is generally brittle and has low toughness. However, as compared to other die casting alloys, zinc alloys have high impact strength in general.
  • Conductivity: The conductivity of zinc is generally moderate for a metal. However, the powerful electrochemical properties serve well in alkaline batteries and galvanizing process.
  • Ductility: Zinc becomes malleable and ductile between 212-302oF, whereas, increased temperatures revert it to a fragile state. Zinc alloys are far better at this property that allows using more complex fabrication methods as compared to pure metal.
  • Strength: Zinc has a tensile strength that is approximately half of the mild carbon steel and is generally considered a weak metal.
READ  When to use Brinell and Rockwell Hardness tests?

Testing hardness for zinc metal

There are various hardness tests that have been practiced to measure the hardness of various metals. The hardness test for the specific material is chosen based on the size, condition, part, and the type of material that generally refers to the homogeneity of the material.

Hardness tests often require a flat, polished and ground surface so that the hardness indents are located in the correct region and various weld regions can be identified. There are various hardness testing methods used to test the hardness of zinc. The most common types of tests used for measuring zinc hardness are Brinell hardness test, Rockwell hardness test, Mohs hardness test, and The Knoop hardness test.

Brinell hardness test

Invented by Dr. J.A. Brinell in 1900, Brinell hardness tests have been widely used for testing engineering materials today. A desktop machine is used by Brinell test, and a load of an object is applied to it of a specific diameter to a hardened sphere.

Brinell Hardness Tester

The Brinell hardness number is obtained by dividing the used load (in kgs) by the measured indentation surface area (in sq. millimeters), present on the test surface. The Brinell tests are least affected by the coarse grain structures of materials by providing the measurement over a large area as compared to other tests.

Rockwell hardness test

Rockwell hardness test is one of the famous hardness tests that is widely used and acknowledged for its accuracy. The hardness refers to resistance to penetration as measured by the Rockwell scale. This test was first used in 1919 and was developed originally by Stanley P. Rockwell. The hardness of zinc can be measured in the simplest way possible by Rockwell hardness test as it works by pressing an indenter of a specific load to the material surface and then measuring the distance that indenter was able to penetrate. To give accurate results, there are 30 different scales used for Rockwell hardness tests. Each scale is chosen based on the test material, metal sample, limitations of each scale, and the homogeneity of the material. The intender (or brale) is either spherical diamond-shaped or can be a steel ball of some specific diameter. Relatively high loads are applied in this method via tungsten carbide to the parts.

READ  How to test the hardness of plastic

The Knoop hardness test

The Knoop hardness test is ideal for the testing of thin layers and to overcome the cracking in brittle materials. This method serves to be an alternate to Vickers test (used majorly for hard materials) to facilitate microhardness testing range. The indent is measured by measuring the long diagonal optically and is generally an asymmetrical pyramidal diamond.

Mohs hardness test

Zinc hardness can be measured by one of the oldest method known as Mohs hardness test that was devised in 1812 by German mineralogist Friedrich Mohs. This method involves identification of substances of defined or known hardness that might have scratched the material surface. The hardness results are measured in nano, micro, and macro scales. Minerals are ranked along the Mohs scale to give the numerical values to the physical property that is composed of ten minerals given random hardness values. Mohs hardness test has been expected to provide precise measurement of hardness, especially for minerals and brittle substances like zinc instead of industrial materials such as ceramics and steel.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Chat with us
Chat with us
Leave a Message & We will reply within 12 Hours!
Connecting...
Leave a Message & We will reply within 12 Hours!
Leave a Message & We will reply within 12 Hours!
:
:
:
Leave a Message & We will reply within 12 Hours!
:
:
This chat session has ended
Was this conversation useful? Vote this chat session.
Good Bad