يلعب النحاس دورًا مهمًا في حياة البشر. من توصيل الكهرباء إلى إمدادات المياه ، جعل النحاس كل شيء ممكنًا. يسمح للتيار الكهربائي بالمرور من خلاله بنفس الفولتية ؛ إنه موصل جيد للكهرباء. يستخدم النحاس في الأجهزة الكهربائية ، فكل المحركات عالية الجودة تقريبًا بها أسلاك نحاسية. في الماضي ، كانت أدوات المائدة مصنوعة من النحاس وهي موصل جيد للحرارة والبرودة. النحاس نفسه ناعم بطبيعته ولكن عندما تخلطه مع أي معدن آخر يصبح صلبًا.

ما هي صلابة المعادن؟

تسمى الصلابة بمقاومة المعادن للمسافة البادئة. لا تدوم الصلابة إلى الأبد بل تعتمد على قوة المعدن واللدونة. تعتمد صلابة المعدن على طريقة القياس. يتم التعبير عن نتائج القياس بالأرقام الكمية. المقاومة في المعدن يمكن أن تجعلها صلبة ، المقاومة تشير إلى الأشياء الأربعة المختلفة. هم يخدشون ، كشط ، قطع ، واختراق. تمنحهم الخصائص المختلفة للمعدن القدرة على المقاومة أو التشوه بشكل دائم عند تطبيق الحمل. تظهر المقاومة الأكبر للتشوه صلابة أكبر للمواد.

[ux_featured_products products = "" أعمدة = "4 ″]

يتم استخدام صلابة المادة بشكل شائع لاختبار الجودة ومراقبة جودة المواد. السبب الرئيسي لمراقبة جودة المواد هو أنها سريعة ومعروفة بأنها الاختبارات غير المدمرة. توجد بعض القياسات المهمة لصلابة المواد الموضحة أدناه:

صلابة المسافة البادئة: إنها الطريقة البسيطة التي يمكننا من خلالها قياس مقاومة المادة للتشوه عندما يتم تطبيق الضغط أو الحمل الثابت من الجسم الحاد عليها. يمكن قياسه من خلال Rockwell و Brinell و Shores و Vickers.

صلابة الخدش: في هذه الطريقة ، نقيس مقاومة المعدن لتشوه البلاستيك الدائم أو الكسر بسبب احتكاك الجسم الحاد عليه. لقياس هذه الطريقة ، يتم استخدام مقياس موس.

تسخير الارتداد: صلابة الارتداد هي الطريقة التي يتم فيها إسقاط المطرقة ذات الرؤوس الماسية من ارتفاع معين على مادة معينة للتحقق من صلابتها. يتم استخدام مقياس صلابة بينيت ومقياس ليب للصلابة المرتدة لقياس صلابة الارتداد.

يتم استخدام جدول التحويل لتحويل مقياس إلى آخر ؛ يتم استخدامه للممارسات. يوجد مقياس قياس فردي لكل فئة من هذه الفئات.

خواص النحاس: (المتعلقة بالصلابة)

عادة ما يستخدم النحاس للصفائح وعلى شكل شرائح. يتكون من 99.9 في المائة من النحاس النقي و 0.1 في المائة قد يكون المعدن الآخر. الشكل النقي للنحاس ناعم وهو مرن للغاية ويمكن استخدامه في تطبيقات مختلفة مثل أعمال الزينة المعقدة. في الماضي ، كان شائع الاستخدام في إنشاءات المباني. يتم استخدام المواد ذات القياس الثقيل جنبًا إلى جنب مع النحاس لأن النحاس له قوة منخفضة مقارنة بالمعادن الأخرى. مع مرور الوقت ، يتم استبدال النحاس بمعادن قوية أخرى في إنشاءات المباني.

منذ عدة سنوات ، تم إدخال النحاس المدلفن على البارد وتم تقليل قياس المواد الأخرى. يتمتع النحاس المدلفن على البارد بعمر طويل مع صيانة منخفضة مقارنة بالمواد الأخرى. النحاس المدلفن على البارد صلب وأقل مرونة من النحاس المدك الناعم. إنه الشكل الشائع للنحاس المستخدم في أغراض البناء.

الخصائص الميكانيكية الشائعة للنحاس هي القوة والصلابة والليونة التي تحدد حالته. يمكن تحويل النحاس إلى صلب من ناعم ؛ الطريقة المستخدمة لمدى النحاس هي العمل على البارد. النحاس الملدّن (الناعم) هو 40HV للصلابة مع قوة شد 200 نيوتن / مم 2 وبعد العمل البارد ، لديه صلابة 110 HV مع قوة شد تبلغ 360 نيوتن / مم 2. ليونة النحاس الملدن أكبر من النحاس المشغل على البارد. يمكنك زيادة قوة وصلابة النحاس بسهولة. الطريقة الشائعة لزيادة قوة النحاس هي من خلال صناعة السبائك ، ولكنها يمكن أن تؤثر على توصيل الكهرباء. تتم عملية التصلب عن طريق المعالجة الحرارية ويمكن أن ينتج عنها قوة شد تبلغ 1500 نيوتن / مم 2.

اختبار الصلابة:

هناك أنواع مختلفة من الاختبارات لتحديد صلابة المعادن ، ولكن في حالة النحاس ، لا يوجد سوى ثلاثة أنواع مختلفة من الاختبارات المستخدمة لتحديد صلابته. تتم مناقشة أنواع الاختبارات أدناه:

اختبار روكويل:

اختبار Rockwell Hardness هو اختبار شائع للتحقق من صلابة النحاس.

Optical Surface Rockwell & Vickers Hardness Tester HV30, HV60, HV100

يتكون من ثلاثين اختبارًا مختلفًا مع عدد الأحمال وتكوينات indenter. يستخدم المقياسان B و C فقط لسمك 1 مم ويمكن استخدامهما لسبائك النحاس بهذا السماكة. بالنسبة للمنتجات الرقيقة ، يجب إجراء الاختبار من خلال المقياسين السطحيين N و T. يتم فحص صلابة المواد الرقيقة باستخدام موازين الصلادة الدقيقة.

اختبار برينل:

إنه اختبار المسافة البادئة الكبير والواسع ، وهو غير مناسب للمواد الرقيقة ونوع الأسلاك. إنها مشهورة باختبار القضبان الكبيرة ، القضبان ، الألواح ، والمواد الثقيلة الأخرى. سيؤدي اختبار هذه المواد إلى إنتاج مسافات بادئة كبيرة. يتم إجراء اختبار برينل فقط للمواد التي يزيد سمكها عن 3.2 بوصة كحد أدنى.

اختبارات فيكرز ونوب:

اختبار فيكرز يُعرف أيضًا باسم اختبار صلابة هرم الماس. الحمولة المستخدمة في هذا الاختبار تتراوح بين 1 إلى 120 كجم. إذا كان وزن المادة أقل من 1 كجم من اختبار فيكرز للصلابة الدقيقة. وتم تصميم اختبار المقبض خصيصًا لاختبار صلابة المسافة البادئة الدقيقة. يتم إجراء الاختبار بمساعدة المسافة البادئة المطولة.

تم تصميم جميع الاختبارات المذكورة أعلاه للتحقق من صلابة النحاس ، ويعتمد اختيار الاختبار على جودة ونوع النحاس.

أنشر الحب

تحقق من اختبار صلابة البيع الساخن لدينا!

arالعربية

How to test the hardness of copper

Copper plays an important role in the life of human beings. From the delivering of electricity to the supply of water, copper made all things possible. It allows the electric current to passes through it with the same voltages; it is the good conductor of electricity. The copper is used in the electric appliances, almost every high-quality motors have the copper wires in them. In the past, the cutlery item is made from the copper with are a good conductor of the heat and cold. Copper itself is soft in nature but when you mix it with any other metal it becomes hard.

What is the hardness of metals?

Hardness is termed as the resistance of the metals to indentation. Hardness doesn’t remain forever it depends on the strength and the plasticity of the metal. The hardness of the metal depends on the method of measurement. The measurement results are expressed in the quantitative figures.  The resistance in the metal can make them hard, resistance refer to the four different things. They are scratching, abrasion, cutting, and penetration. The different properties of the metal give them the ability to resist or deformed permanently when the load is applied.  The greater resistance to deformation shows the greater hardness of the materials.

$2,000.00
$1,911.00
READ  Difference between Rockwell, Vickers and Brinell Tests

The hardness of the material is commonly used for the quality testing and quality control of the materials. The main reason for the quality control of the materials is because they are fast and known to be the nondestructive tests. There are some of the important measurements for the hardness of the materials described below:

Indentation hardness: it is the simple method in which we can measure the resistance of the material to deformation when the constant pressure or load from the sharp object is applied to it. It can be measured through the Rockwell, Brinell, shores, and Vickers.

Scratch hardness: in this method, we measure the resistant of the metal for permanent plastic deformation or fracture due to the friction of the sharp object on it. For the measurement of this method, the Mohs scale is used.

Rebound harness: rebound hardness is the method in which the diamond-tipped hammer is dropped from the certain height on the specific material to check its hardness. The Bennett hardness and the Leeb rebound hardness scale are used to measuring the rebound hardness.

The conversion table is used to convert the one scale to another; it is used for the practices. There is the individual measurement scale for each of these classes.

Properties of copper: (related to hardness)

The copper is used for the sheeting and in the form of strips commonly. It is consist of 99.9 percent pure copper and the 0.1 percent may be the other metal. The pure form of the copper is soft which is extremely malleable and can be used for the different applications like intricate ornamental works. In the past, it is commonly used in the constructions of the buildings. The heavy gauge materials are used along with the copper because copper has a low strength than other metals. With the passage of time, the copper is replaced with other strong metals in the building constructions.

READ  What is the Vickers Hardness test?

Many years ago the cold-rolled copper is introduced and the gauge of the other materials is reduced. The cold-rolled copper has a long life with low maintenance than other materials. Cold rolled copper is hard and is less malleable than the soft tamper copper. It is the popular form of the copper which is used in construction purposes.

The common mechanical properties of the copper are strength, hardness, and ductility which determine its condition. Copper is can be converted into the hard from soft; the method used to range the copper is cold working. Annealed (soft) copper is 40HV of hardness with the tensile strength of 200 N/mm2 and after the cold work, it has the hardness of 110 HV with the tensile strength of 360 N/mm2. The ductility of the annealed copper is greater than the cold-worked copper. You can increase the strength and the hardness of the copper easily. The common way of increasing the strength of the copper is through the alloying, but it can affect the conductivity of the electricity. The hardening process is done by heat treatment and can result in the tensile strength of 1500 N/mm2.

Test for hardness:

There are different types of the test to determine the hardness of the metals, but in the case of the copper, there are only three different types of tests used to determine its hardness. The types of tests are discussed below:

Rockwell Test:

The Rockwell Hardness test is a popular test to check the hardness of the copper.

READ  How to do Mohs hardness test?

Optical Surface Rockwell & Vickers Hardness Tester HV30, HV60, HV100

It consists of thirty different tests with the number of loads and indenter configurations. Scale B and C are only used for the thickness of the 1mm and can be used for the copper alloys with this thickness. For the thin products the testing should be done through the superficial scales N and T. the hardness of the thin materials are checked with the microhardness scales.

Brinell Test:

It is the large and extensive indentation test, which is not suitable for the thin and wire type materials. It is popular for testing the large rods, bars, plates, and other heavy materials. The testing of these materials will produce large indentations. The Brinell test is run only for the materials who are thicker than the minimum of 3.2 inches.

Vickers and Knoop Tests:

The Vickers test is also known as the diamond pyramid hardness test. The load uses in this test is between 1 to 120 kg. If the weight of the material is less than 1 kg than the Vickers microhardness test will perform.  And the knop test is specially designed for the micro indentation hardness testing. The testing is performing with the help of the elongated indenter.

All above the tests are designed to check the hardness of the copper, the test selection is depended on the quality and the type of the copper.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Chat with us
Chat with us
Leave a Message & We will reply within 12 Hours!
Connecting...
Leave a Message & We will reply within 12 Hours!
Leave a Message & We will reply within 12 Hours!
:
:
:
Leave a Message & We will reply within 12 Hours!
:
:
This chat session has ended
Was this conversation useful? Vote this chat session.
Good Bad