Роберт Смит и его коллега Джордж Сандленд в 1921 году разработали испытание на твердость, названное методом Виккерса или испытанием на твердость.

Тест на твердость был разработан в Vickers Limited и служит альтернативой другому тесту твердости, называемому методом твердости по Бринеллю, который используется для определения способности материала противостоять вдавливанию. Твердость по Виккерсу также известна как испытание на микротвердость.

Стратегия определения твердости по Виккерсу в основном удобна для пользователя, чем любые другие стратегии определения твердости. Это связано с тем, что требуемые расчеты не зависят от интенсивности вдавливания материала.

Кроме того, индентор универсален, так как он может работать с любым материалом независимо от его твердости.

Элементарный принцип его применения, как и всех других мер твердости материала, заключается в учете способности материала противостоять вдавливанию.

[ux_custom_products cat = ”тестер твердости по Виккерсу” продукты = ”” columns = ”4 ″]

Твердость по Виккерсу очень подходит для металлов. Фактически, он имеет широкий диапазон по сравнению с некоторыми методами определения твердости. Однако в основном это применимо к тонким сечениям, мелким деталям или глубинным работам.

Единица твердости

Единица измерения твердости Виккерса называется числом пирамиды Виккерса (HV). Это число HV можно изменить на единицы Паскаля. Однако необходимо не путать это с давлением, поскольку они оба используют одни и те же единицы измерения. Нагрузка или материал над углублением определяет число твердости, а не площадь, перпендикулярную перпендикулярной силе. Это доказывает, что на него не оказывают давления.

В тесте Виккерса отступ обычно очень мал, что позволяет использовать его в различных приложениях. Его можно использовать для измерения внешнего сегмента небольших участков или мелких деталей, используя другую микроструктуру, или даже измерения глубины затвердевания, вынимая деталь и делая набор различных углублений, в основном для описания характеристик поверхности. изменение твердости.

Как это реализовано?

Процедура испытания по Виккерсу требует создания отпечатка с определенным количеством нагрузок с использованием алмазного индентора согласно ASTM E - 384, ASTM E-92 и EN ISO-6507. Углубление алмаза измеряется и изменяется на значение твердости по Виккерсу.

Можно считать, что метод Виккерса применим для испытаний различных типов элементов или материалов, поскольку все образцы для испытаний подготовлены должным образом и тщательно.

Какие материалы можно использовать для тестирования?

Его можно использовать для тестирования широкого спектра материалов, включая керамику, композиты, металлы и даже приложений, которые включают индивидуальное тестирование различных микроструктур, измерение глубины корпуса и т. Д.

ru_RUРусский

What is the Vickers Hardness test?

Robert Smith and his colleague, George Sandland developed a hardness test in the year 1921 called Vickers method or hardness testing.

The hardness test was developed at Vickers Limited, and it serves as the alternative test to another hardness test called Brinell hardness method which is used to determine the ability of a material to resist indentation. Vickers Hardness is also known as microhardness testing.

The Vickers Hardness strategy is basically user-friendly than any other hardness testing strategies. This is because the calculations that are required do not depend on the intensity of the indenting material.

Also, then the indenter is versatile, as it can work for any kind of material regardless of its hardness.

The elementary principle of its application, like all other measures of material’s hardness, is to consider a material’s capacity to resist indentation.

$300.00
$955.00
$2,000.00
READ  How to test the hardness of copper

The Vickers hardness is very suitable for metals. In fact, it has a wide scale compared to some hardness testing methods. However, it is basically applicable to thin sections, small parts, or depth work.

It’s unit of hardness

Vickers Hardness has a unit that is regarded to as Vickers Pyramid Number (HV). This number, HV can be changed to Pascal’s unit. However, it is necessary that one does not confuse this with pressure, as they both use the same units. The load or material over the indentation determines the hardness number, not the area that is normal to the perpendicular force. That proves that it is not pressured.

In the Vickers test, the indentation is usually very small and this makes it applicable for various applications.  It can be used to measure the outward segment of small areas, or small parts by using different microstructure, or even measuring how the deep the hardening is, by taking out a part and making a set of various indentations basically to describe the characteristics of the variation in hardness.

How is it implemented?

A Vickers test procedure requires creating an indentation with a specific quantity of loads by making use of diamond indenter for ASTM E – 384, ASTM E-92 and EN ISO-6507. The diamond indentation is measured and changed to a Vickers hardness value.

Vickers method can be considered to be applicable to test various types of elements or materials so far, the test samples carried out are all properly and carefully prepared.

What are materials it can be used to test?

It can be used to test a wide range of materials including ceramics, composites, metals, and even application that include testing various microstructures individually, case depth measurement and etc.

READ  How to test wood hardness?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Chat with us
Chat with us
Leave a Message & We will reply within 12 Hours!
Connecting...
Leave a Message & We will reply within 12 Hours!
Leave a Message & We will reply within 12 Hours!
:
:
:
Leave a Message & We will reply within 12 Hours!
:
:
This chat session has ended
Was this conversation useful? Vote this chat session.
Good Bad